Skip to main content

Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB (publ)

06 April 2004 08:00

At today's Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB (publ), the following was resolved:

Election of Board of Directors
The Annual General Meeting decided that the number of Board Members should be eight and reelected Thomas Berglund, Annika Bolin, Carl Douglas, Gustaf Douglas, Anders Frick, Berthold Lindqvist, Fredrik Palmstierna and Melker Schörling. Fees to the Board of Directors shall amount to SEK 3,000,000 in total, to be distributed among the Directors according to the decision by the Board of Directors.

Election of Auditors
The Annual General Meeting re-elected PricewaterhouseCoopers, Stockholm, as auditor for a period of four years. Authorized public accountant Mr. Göran Tidström is the representative of the accounting firm.

Nomination committee
Gustaf Douglas and Melker Schörling were re-elected as members of the Nomination Committee before the next Annual General Meeting and were instructed to designate, during the third calendar quarter, another two members among the major institutional shareholders.

According to the proposal of the Board of Directors, the Annual General Meeting resolved to declare a dividend of SEK 2,00 per share. Tuesday April 13, 2004 was determined as record date for dividend and payment from the Securities Register Centre (VPC) is expected to commence on Friday April 16, 2004.

Further information can be obtained from:
Thomas Berglund, President and CEO +44 (0) 20 8432 6500
Håkan Winberg, Executive Vice President and CFO +44 (0) 20 8432 6500
Henrik Brehmer, Senior Vice President Investor Relations +44 (0) 20 8432 6523

The press release is also available on:

Available documents
Sorry, does not support Internet Explorer. To enjoy our website, try using a newer browser like Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge.