Skip to main content

Annual General Meeting of Securitas

08 April 2003 09:00

At today's Annual General Meeting of Securitas AB, the following was decided:

Election of the Board of Directors
Thomas Berglund, Carl Douglas, Gustaf Douglas, Anders Frick, Philippe Foriel-Destezet, Berthold Lindqvist, Fredrik Palmstierna and Melker Schörling were re-elected. Annika Bolin was elected new board member. The Annual General Meeting also decided that the number of Board Members should be nine. Fees to the board members shall amount to SEK 3,350,000 in total, to be distributed among the Directors according to the decision by the Board of Directors.

Nomination committee
It was resolved to establish a nomination committee. Gustaf Douglas and Melker Schörling were appointed members of the Nomination Committee and will during the third calendar quarter for consultation designate two representatives of the major institutional shareholders to be announced in Securitas interim report January 1 - September 30.

According to the proposal of the Board of Directors, the Annual General Meeting established the dividend at SEK 2,00 per share. The record date for the dividend was determined as Friday, April 11, 2003 and payment from the Securities Register Center (VPC) is expected to commence on Wednesday, April 16, 2003.

Further information can be obtained from Henrik Brehmer, Senior Vice President Investor Relations, telephone +44 208 432 6523, +44 (0) 7884 117 192.

Sorry, does not support Internet Explorer. To enjoy our website, try using a newer browser like Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge.